Final Annoucement

Dear colleagues,

this is the final announcement of the "Belgian EIT Reunion", the upcoming EIT consortium meeting to be held in Brussels on May 11 and May 12.

The meeting will take place in the conference facilities of "Hotel Arlequin" (17-19, Rue de la Fourche, Espace Arlequin, Petite rue des Bouchers, B-1000 Brussels) at 100 meter from the Grand Place/Grote Markt of Brussels. We'll have a registration desk in this hotel on Wednesday afternoon and Thursday morning. If you didn't book your hotel yet, please do so immediately since you might have a hard time finding vacancies (check If possible, let us know your expected arrival times and in which hotel you are staying. We ask to pay a registration fee of 4000 BEF (roughly 100 Euro) which covers the conference facilities and the lunches on Thursday and Friday.

We have choosen to organise the meeting in 3 blocks each consisting of two sessions. We want to keep the schedule as flexible as possible, so what finally is going to be discussed depends entirely on you. Here are some starting ideas for presentations that you still might want to submit :



Science discussion are perhaps not the prime item for a more technical meeting such as an EIT consortium meeting. Nevertheless, presentations of planned or ongoing analysis can be important to demonstrate the need for a change in planning/observation modes. The increasing size of the EIT archive also brings the need for numerical processing and automated image recognition tools.


Now, go to see the agenda and the particiants list. If your name appears in the agenda, then please check the title and let us now know if you need anything more than a simple overhead projector (slides, PC, ...).

We would also like to encourage people to bring along posters that were recently presented elsewhere. If you can send us the files (postscript, powerpoint, ...) of your presentation per e-mail, the latest on Thuesday May 9, then we'll take care that everybody gets a hardcopy.

See you in Brussels,

The LOC team : David Berghmans, Frederic Clette, Pierre Cugnon, Jean-Rene Gabryl, Jean-Francois Hochedez, Hilde Langenaken, Christelle Michaux, Erwin Verwichte